NEW WEEK

His life he pushes down the street in his cart!

His life he pushes down the street in his cart!

Lady was once a teacher in a private school and a couple of days turn 65. She has a lengthy story which hopefully changes for the good.!

Lady was once a teacher in a private school and a couple of days turn 65. She has a lengthy story which hopefully changes for the good.!

Monday March 4, 2013- My Surprise there was Janice, freshly scrub and cleaned hair. However she is slighty unbalance with paranoia thinking, believing I could be with the CIA. After reassuring her I was not she allowed me to take her picture…we ladies do have our vain buttons don’t we. As I walked further I saw Rick across the street struggling with his cart, calling to him wasn’t working so I hurriedly crossed the street to his side. I gave him two packs which I rarely do but we miss each other so often I felt if we did not meet Tuesday he would be alright.

Tuesday March 5, 2013- Today I have an emergency and can not dispense food, if all goes well I plan to get back to routine Wednesday.

Wednesday March 6, 2013- Explained to the couple the project is coming to its end. Rick was out earlier today and got food before I had given them all out. Feeding more teens today who seem to have been on the streets for a while though they were new to me..they were so dirty and shoes well they barely had decent shoes on. Having withdrawal symptoms knowing it will be over very soon.

Thursday March 7, 2013- After returning from the hospital visiting a very sick friend, I grab my food cart and out the door. Bringing extra food hopefully I find people pretty quickly before the rain becomes stronger. Weather crappy, cold, damp but people are in good moods and pleased to get the food on a rainy day..all gone. Wish I had something hot to give them (sad face). Many on the street barely eat day- to- day have dogs and today I was asked if I had water for the dog after giving them food packs. I did’nt..they had to take care of ‘their’ dog if they made the decision to have one.

Friday March 8, 2013- Today is cold with a blistering wind, I want to get more pictures to end this week. Much too windy to stop for posing, people peek out from their dirty blanket or towels on their heads to shield their ears to take the food. Passing water out to every other person because I don’t have enough for all. I will give water to the older people first if I have enough at the time. Going in now.. wind is too much, tomorrow weather will be better so I will take food with me on my errands. Since the Project is almost finish I will feed a few this Saturday because Monday I have to visit a critically ill friend in the hospital.

Blessings All

wennyeedwards@comcast.net
P/W FEEDING THE HUNGRY 120 PORTOLA DR #12 SFCA, 9413
tally 1181

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

