JOURNAL

portrait-6-blog.jpg

This man runs after me for food after I I could not wake him

This man runs after me for food after I could not wake him


Thursday Feb. 21, 2013- Stepped off the bus and there were people looking for me. Several came to get food for themselves and others in their ‘posse’. I had to turn away spokespersons as I needed to reach others before the packs were gone. At the end of two blocks.. all gone. Before reaching my bus stop to return home I must have said 8 times “I’m sorry it is all gone, will look for you tomorrow.” Need to map out another path so not to be ambushed when getting off the bus.

Friday Feb. 22, 2013- Holding on to a food pack for Snaggertooth Rick, promise I would look for him since I ran out Thursday. Checked in on the couple to give them toiletries not needing food that day but was told Monday their food stamps will be out and will need food. Must pick up food and supplies this weekend for the next week, someone is calling me by “hey lady” it’s Frankie wanting food and water. Don’t see Rick have his pack left and I have passed up several people who needed food, can’t wait for him any longer..have to give it away. Well well as I waited for my bus to take me home I see Rick, didn’t have a sandwich just oranges, chips and water from grocery shopping for the Project. Explained to him the time and days I am out on the streets as well as it is his responsibility to reach me before others are fed. We shall see Monday if he understood..

Blessings All

donations needed P/W FEEDING THE HUNGRY 120 PORTOLA DR #12 SFCA, 94131
wennyeedwards@comcast.net

tally 1123

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

