THE THOUSAND GOAL MARK WAS REACHED and PASSED

The goal was passed today, the Project has fed over one thousand hungry mouths. It was never a thought we would be needed this strongly and long nor the
knowledge I would receive from people I use to avoid. We could not have had this opportunity if it were not for the many loving Samaritans helping us all
the way.

Many of the people I’ve met are there off and on, moving through neighborhoods but basically day and night they walk and sleep on the streets. It takes a toll on the
best of the lot. Janice, (the older teacher) was in a mood Thursday when I inquired where she had been the past week. She went on a tirate about trying to get a flu shot and the nurses wanted to get into her business etc. My suggesting to her to go to the Health Dept. set her off criticizing the establishment as well as my using white bread for the sandwiches. I don’t and she has only had one lunch pack with cracked wheat bread these seven months. Jacob, (twin) is off the street at least part-time was throwing up violently at a bus stop. I didn’t approach him but it looked like he could have had a touch of the flu. Rick, (snaggertooth) turned up today after not seeing him for a month… quite filthy. It has been so unseasonably cold and I had been so worried about the most of them surviving through it. Tomorrow I will check on the couple for their well-being.

The Project has lost its main donor sadly to say but so thankful for his generous gifts every month. The project will be able to go on for another month however once the funding is out we
will close it down. I will continue posting to the end…

Blessings All

tally 1005
wennyeedwards@comcast.net

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

