Sooo Grateful They Are Still

It saddens me the many new faces on the street and in this weather not fit for man or beast! Through all of their misery they say to me..HAPPY NEW YEAR. How mind-blowing and speech stopping when someone who has nothing to look forward for but the same ol’ same ol’. Saying “Happy New Year” is insufficient knowing you are meeting them on the street and not at a party or in a shop greeting a friend. What does one say when kindness is shown to you and you have little to help make their New Year Happy.

The weather slowed up the food delivery which was upsetting, many who are mentally troubled and during the holidays  being hungry compound  their problems. I started taking food and water when I was out for personal errands Saturdays and Sundays. Usually I pass out food week days leaving weekends for getting supplies for the following week. Many new faces are on the streets again, some of the loners are young male adults who seem to have had a psychotic break and not under medication. Feeding themselves as a basic need escapes them until you remind them that they maybe hungry.

My Christmas was represented by it’s true meaning, I asked family members to taper off on gifts for me. My brother decided to send a check to the PROJECT FEEDING THE HUNGRY as my gift. It arrived in time as we did not have enough to get socks and food to start the New year, I was running out of ways to get more resources. This infusion will not last long for the needs of many this winter so again I am pleading, “Brothers and sisters do you have a dime?”….

Blessing All, Happy New Year

tally 961

donations needed:

P/W FEEDING THE HUNGRY 120 POROTLA DR. #12

SFCA 94131 wennyeedwards@comcast.net     

                                

 

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

