WHAT I AM THANKFUL FOR IN 2012

I would like to take this opportunity in wishing All a bounty of love, warm bodies, full stomachs, great health, opportunities, happiness and graciousness for all that you do have!

I am thankful that I have a loving family, loving friends, a warm home, was able to celebrate another birthday, food to eat, no unmanageable illness, given a task to do by Spirit, didn’t say no to the task, meeting people I would have stepped out-of-the-way.. not to, creating the path to the goodness of kindred Spirits so the task could be done, thankful for the encouragement to keep going even when funds are coins and turned into dollars, the smiles from those with so little, the family who sent money, the friends who gave to help get the project off the ground, my partner in the project who sent food and water from Safeway, my Boston friend who slipped money in my birthday card, my neighbor who rides my community bus wrote a check on the bus ‘just to help”, my past co-workers who read about the project on Facebook and sent money. I am also thankful that we had an election that will not take anymore from those who have nothing more to give…meaning us.

tally 818

 

Have a blessed THANKSGIVING ALL..

donation  address: P/W FEEDING THE HUNGRY

120 PORTOLA DR #12 SFCA 94131

wennyeedwards@comcast.net

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

