FIRED UP and I’M READY TO GO!

The election is over and President Obama prevailed! His last speech in Ohio energized me to go out and work even harder for my brother and sisters living on the street hungry.

Checking the headquarters while out these past days and seeing many inside volunteering, I realized what I needed to do was what the President spoke about and did when he could. Get out in your community and make a difference.  There are even more on the street since I started in May of this year.

The joy of receiving food that offers more than a sandwich is priceless, we were able to add treats in the pack this month. I was reminded that people who may have a part-time job go hungry during the day as well. This situation occurred when I gave a food pack to a man sitting in front of a designer grocery store asking for change. Telling him I didn’t give out money but I would be glad to give him bottle water and a sandwich. His reply was ” I have something to drink but a sandwich is good”. I passed him the pack and notice sitting on nearby steps was the driver for the grocery stores van. If you spend 30.00 dollars in groceries they will give you a lift home and you give gratis again this is part-time. Leaving both men I walked further before I backtrack looking for people on side streets. Passing the men again I noticed the homeless man had shared half of the sandwich with the working man. I had another pack but I didn’t want to embarrass the driver by offering it to him. I just smiled at them both and said, “goodbye”.

Saw Jacob (twin) who gave me a hug looked cleaner since working part-time but still living on the street off and on. He is a happy young man lately and talks with me a lot now. When I first met him and his brother around May, he was always sleeping and said very little. I believe since his brother moved to Sacramento he has matured.

We had showers here today and worried if I will get socks for those on the street before the season really begins. We will take sock donations (white athletic) men sizes. Ladies if you have toiletries you have receive and don’t use or like,  please donate. Thank you in advance..

Blessings All

Tally 774

donations needed

P/W FEEDING THE HUNGRY  120 PORTOLA DR #12 SFCA 94131

wennyeedwards@comcast.net

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FIRED UP and I’M READY TO GO!

  1. Pingback: FIRED UP and I’M READY TO GO! | Wennye7's Blog

Leave a Reply

