LIFE IN THE WHIRLPOOL

 My life these past three weeks seems like a whirlpool or whiplash. Illness kept me off course for only two days from feeding those on our streets, signed up to work on the President’s campaign and started answering thank you letters from students in San Diego ( about 45). Hope to get them to you Mr. Trotter by next week, I’m almost finish. All of these pockets of our society are so important for living beings to continue and thrive.

On the streets I have become a fixture for those in need. I am told this food pack/water has been their only substance many days straight. I occasionally get the request for human touch in a hug (only women). I give a pat on the arm now (smiling) to keep myself well.

Phil, my partner who help me create this project had food delivered though he is getting low himself on resources. We both are determined to get to December or reach 1000 no matter what … we will.

The couple I feed often shared with me a story about them and a recent medical emergency. Mouth abscesses which were treated by one antibiotic pill, told to get the prescription filled before it beomes septic. That’s all was to be done on their part.  He has no insurance, no money and cannot get his possible life saving medicine. So I bought him the next day some Echinacea and extra food to help him heal. 

I mentioned this to one of the older volunteers at the Democratic Headquarters, who was actually misinformed about any help that is out there. Housing, medical or food info that is not about them is not a major concern and this person is a democrat! What does she think the health initiative is about and why 2014 is so important that it is allowed to kick in.  

Blessings All

FEEDING THE HUNGRY PROJECT appreciate any donations for those living on the streets.

tally to date: 650

email: wennyeedwards@comcast.net

P/W Feeding the Hungry: 120 Portola Dr. #12 SFCA, 94131

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LIFE IN THE WHIRLPOOL

  1. Pingback: LIFE IN THE WHIRLPOOL | Wennye7's Blog

Leave a Reply

