GENEROSITY HAVE MANY FACES

Tuesday , I was confronted with an empty bread basket. The pack I prepared consist of a sandwich and a box of raisins. I didn’t even have enough water for the packs. I went with what I had and of course it would be the day I was asked for water. I had to be realistic and reaching 1000 hungry mouths may not happen. When I arrived home ( not defeated but tired) I went to my mailbox absent-mindedly and there was a check for the project from my brother Walter. He read the project’s blog and knew there was a cry out for donations. Spirit is so aware when it gets down to the bone and sends in the crucial help as needed!

After I purchased food (enough for 10 days) I went about passing out the rest of the packs. Saw Janice but could not have a private conversation with her because a homeless man was helping her to move her boxes. Also came upon the couple who had been relocated because as the male said “Obama moved in”. They opened a recruiting office in a closed storefront which cause them to look for another isolated place.

I saw Jacob (twin) with the group of teen homeless and looked as if he was high from grass. He was coherent enough to ask for food however I had none left. Telling him and others I run across, I am out of food hurts my heart.

The next day as I sat on the bus adjusting my Carly Cart sat a lady I worked with at Neiman Marcus many years earlier and who is Iranian. Understanding what I was going to do after I got off the bus, she began a narrative about how she and her husband feed people on the street once a month. They buy about 60 sandwiches from Quiznos and pass them out in another area of the city. I don’t doubt her at all as I do know she host nice ‘get togethers’ and is a giving person. This is her host country and yet she just see hunger and want to be part of the answer.

To all those taking up this burden of love I say Thanks to you, please don’t give up.. this is so much more than food.

Blessings All

Tally to date  612

donations needed and appreciated

P/W Inc FEEDING THE HUNGRY, Wennye’ Edwards 120 Portola Dr. 12 San Francisco, 94131

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca. and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

