THE IONS ARE SWIRLING

The electrically charged winds combine with our own electrical currents, causes many irritations for people as well as erratic behaviour. Thinking Monday to be a bit wacky turned out it was pleasant but laborious. I needed to get money from the bank to buy breads and sale raisins for the Project. Passing out packs and food on my way, needed to pick up bags of peanuts from the dollar store in the Mission. Decided to explore another way to reach the area and walked down side streets where I found people intoxicated but living out of their carts. When offering people food, it still surprises me after these three months how astound they are that someone outside their sub community cares let alone speak to them..

On my way back to familiar territory I see Daniel waving, in his hand a sign saying the usual ‘money or food’ . I am always glad to see the twins but Jacob was missing. Daniel, explain to me his brother left with his girl friend for Sacramento. I was saddened and asked, ” How are you going to protect yourself without him watching your back?” He assured me he could take care of himself before leaving I told him, ” I don’t have anymore food or water.” Assuring me again.. he had eaten and was ok saying “God Bless You!” Walking away I wondered what happen in their lives?? Handsome, polite as you can be on the streets and tall could it have been drugs?  Time to get my parts home..

Today seemed like Mondays’ wacky energy, the wind was very high and some of the folks were nutty acting. I had prepared four sandwiches of peanut butter and jam, four were bologna with crackers, raisins , small piece of chocolate and or bag of peanuts. Asking which you want can be a long process so I just put them in a stack and pick them out of the bag. Sitting on a bench attached to a corner cafe set a man whom I have seen many times living on the street, wearing the same dirty clothing. I asked, “Would you like a sandwich and water, sir?” Replying ” yes and I want juice” keeping my cool I said,” I have water!” He was thinking then said,” I want cold water” Ok then.. I thought putting the water back inside the bag. Looking at what I was doing he asked if he could have the water, giving it to him I told him it was not necessary to be giving me a hard time. A thank you immediately followed. This was the energy on the street though most wanted to have a lengthy nonsensical conversation as I was giving them food they were all grateful.

After reaching home I was disappointed the representative from SF Food Bank has not responded to my request for information on applying for food to help the Project. Oh well, there is always tomorrow…

Blessings All

Next Installment : Coming Soon

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THE IONS ARE SWIRLING

  1. Pingback: THE IONS ARE SWIRLING | Wennye7's Blog

Leave a Reply

