My Human Angel sends Miracles in the form of FOOD

As I finished out my last day of the week , I became seriously concern ..I was just about out of food. My business partner was himself on a  fixed income and I really didn’t want to ask him for additional help.. so here I sat pondering. That evening Phil and I spoke like we usually do, to my surprise he tells me he tried to reach me by my cell phone. Saying, “He was placing an order for food from Safeway!”

I was so giddy and joyful that I hardly contained myself. Had I told him of my dilemma he would have tried moving the highest mountain to get what we needed. As I write this after passing out the last pack at the end of this week, giving us a total to date for July of 24 packs and water. May 1 to July 6 we have fed  242 people and working towards a goal of 500. I again am worried about getting enough food for the packs for next week.

On todays journey I came across an older man walking rapidly up the street with a purpose. Trying to size him up quickly before stopping him to offer him food and water, I decided to speak to him. He stopped (though breathing hard) listened and said ” I will take water too rushed to eat.” Slowing the exchange down as I reached for the water, I said to him ” You don’t want the food for later?” He thought for a moment and said ” yes ma’am I can put it up for later, I was just talking to God about things as I was walking”. I said ” Tell him hi  for me!” he then said ” I will and God Bless You.”

I think I need to have a little talk with God myself..

Blessings All

Next Installation: How We All Can Help Those Without

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Human Angel sends Miracles in the form of FOOD

  1. Terri says:

    I am so proud to be your daughter. Keep fighting the good fight Mommy! Love you.

Leave a Reply

