I’m Scared Please don’t Leave Me

I began my trip this particular day a little disappointed as I had not come across any People of the Street. I had covered three blocks before coming upon a person lying on the street. Since this is not uncommon sight, I looked over my shoulder to make sure he was alive. He was.. when he saw me he asked me for help.

I must admit for a second it unnerved me so I asked him if he needed an ambulance. He said , “Yes and he was thirsty”. I called 911 as I gave him the water, trying to keep him calm and answering the questions from the EMS.  He started to become irrational and telling me he was scared and not to leave him. I promised him I would not that I would wait until they got there. By this time a young man came up to assist (not sure for him or me). Back to the man lying on the street; He needed me to reassure him that I would stay with him and I did !

Moments before the EMS arrived he opened his eyes  a little and said to me, “ma’am you smell good.” The young man who came to help.. chuckled as I. Had to confirm that I made the call to 911 while they attended to him, it was now time for me to be on my way…  I still had packs of  food to give out.

Blessings to All

Next Installment:   Reaching More Neighborhoods

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

