Red Tape – RED TAPE- Why the Riches Country in the World have many Starving and More to Come

To my dismay, first handily I was introduced to the dreaded RED TAPE monster. Thinking we could feed more people and create a variety of food packs by asking for donations from Food chains, I called IRS to start the process. This was one of the most exasperating experience I have come up against in a long long time. After speaking with her for over 45 mins. I know my head was spinning around and around as she informed me at the least I needed to fill out ten forms! With a one time payment of four hundred dollars, I would be all set. I asked her finally “what benefit is this for me and the people I feed?” Cheerully she said “You can get a wide range of donations and supply them with the documents needed for them to write it off.”

The time it would take to do this (couple of hours) and the money I would have to begin the process, I could feed multitude of people. I Thank her and decided this was more of a take away than a positive. We will continue doing what we can as long as we can, accepting what gifts of food, discounts and monies that come our way.

When you think about it.. many people would offer their time and resources if we did not feel strangled by RED TAPE for any help or support before we could do good for our society.

Blessings to All,

Next Installment:  THE PEOPLE OF THE STREET

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

