My Human Angel Who Came to Help

That evening I begin telling my story to my dearest friend. He was fascinated by the ease everything fell in place. Over the years we both like many have donated to one group or another that feed the hungry. We realize it is not immediately helping ( if at all) those around us, so very gently he asked if he could help me with supplies to continue the project as long as possible. I know of his generosity first hand but helping me to take on a project with no end planned was tearful and in his words ‘right’.

We got  sort of a plan going lol, I would go out everyday to distribute the food packs and water. Guess how long that plan last…a couple of days . Back to the drawing board, five days a week was manageable ( bottles of water over five was too heavy carrying). Each evening I reported to my project partner the events of the day and how respectful those with so little are to me. How the ones who are mentally challenge stop their random talking to themselves to hear what I have to say. Which is usually short and to the point..” Sir or Ma’am, I am passing out sandwiches and water would you like one?” Majority of the times they say yes or may I just have water I have eaten always follow by a hearty Thank You.

Phil, my project partner who prefer to remain anonymous so I will not use his full name decided to order flats of water,  large amounts of bread ,bologna, raisins, peanut crackers from Safeway full price. He also provided a rolling cart to carry the items in for me. I get fresh fruit from the markets in the Mission and on Church street over the weekends. People on the street very rarely eat nutritionally so we came up with a plan that provides nutrients to keep their bodies somewhat strong. As of May 1st when we began to June 22nd we have fed 195 people.

Next Installment: Red Tape – Why the Riches Country in the World have many Starving and More to Come

About wennye7

I live in beautiful San Francisco Bay Area, though inwardly not so. There are so many sheltered by the streets and without so my best friend and I decided we needed to act. We created the project " FEEDING THE HUNGRY" to feed five days of the week. We have fed 242 to date starting May 1st, goal 500 people. July 31st we have now fed 364 on the streets of our city.
This entry was posted in FEEDING THE HUNGRY on the streets of San Francisco Ca.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Human Angel Who Came to Help

  1. wennye7 says:

    Readers, I would love to hear from you! Will answer any questions about the Project or how you may help. Blessings, Wennye’

Leave a Reply

